Marc Jolicoeur (aka Jolly Thoughts)
Marc Jolicoeur (aka "Jolly Thoughts")
Episode 7?
0:00
-28:26

Episode 7?

Conversation with Josh McNall about theological speculation, the golden age of (what used to be) television, and tenting with God.

This week, I had the opportunity to connect with author, podcaster, and esteemed professor over at Oklahoma Wesleyan University, sir Josh McNall. My partner in crime (Mike Tapper) and I were being interviewed for his excellent podcast , and so I seized the chance to turn the tables and ask him a few questions about his most recent book, Perhaps, one of the few books I’ve ever “pre-ordered”... which, I suppose, might out me as a bit of a fan. But hey, this book in particular is definitely worth being a fan of, I’d submit. The byline (“Reclaiming the space between Doubt & Dogmatism”) is an excellent endorsement for why we all ought to be engaging with this topic.

So, on the podcast this week, you’ll hear a section of the conversation where the two of us riff back and forth a little, beginning with how Josh helps clarify my own understanding of this “middle space” of perhapsing. Oh, and I go off at the end on a tirade about tents, temples, and the potential value of nomadery.

For a little more on my thoughts about McNall’s book, visit www.marcjolicoeur.com

0 Comments