Marc Jolicoeur (aka Jolly Thoughts)
Marc Jolicoeur (aka "Jolly Thoughts")
Communion As A Work Of Art
0:00
-34:35

Communion As A Work Of Art

Episode 65, wherein I share another Imagine-inspired message about the potential artistry of Jesus, and how the eucharist / mass may be an ultimate expression thereof.
Transcript

No transcript...

A few episodes back I shared my conversation with W David O Taylor, wherein we got nerdy on the question of whether or not Jesus could have been considered an “artist”. I shared part of that conversation during the Sunday morning message attached to Moncton Wesleyan Church’s annual arts fest (Imagine). This podcast is the remainder of that message.

I have long been fascinated by the haunting beauty of what is commonly called The Lord’s Supper in my faith tradition. I now have a slightly better understanding of why.

0 Comments
Marc Jolicoeur (aka Jolly Thoughts)
Marc Jolicoeur (aka "Jolly Thoughts")
This feed is a grab bag of thoughts, reflections, and tomfoolery. The Bible will be talked about, other books will be talked about, concepts will be wrestled with, Jesus will be made much of.